On June 16th 2020 Solar Tech Recods brings you a brand new EP from South African Liquid Viking.

The release and the first track on it both carry the name “Translucent.” The EP starts off on an energetic note with rolling basslines as well as lots of oohs and aahs. The tune “Translucent” shares this vibe with the second track, “Time Travelers, which also offers some clever and delicate sound effects that peak through.

The feeling that comes with the third track of this release is quite different. “Destiny” is much heavier and seems almost techno inspired, while still keeping its psychedelic elements. In true tech spirit the drums are very much in focus throughout this track. Small but effective changes between percussive sounds make this one stand out.

The last track of this EP is a remix of an original by the prominent Serbian producer Zyce. Namely the tune “Experience of Life”. With iconic vocals and new twists this is definitely one worth listening to.